General C++ Programming - February 2014 (Page 2)

by gremio
access violation vector

Hi, I am trying to manipulate a vector of vector<bool>. For some reason, the vector's reference s...
[2 replies] Last: Oups....... thanks for pointing it out! (by gremio)
Basic Calculator program help!!

Hi guys. I am new to C++ and am trying to learn the language. I have had a go at designing and...
[5 replies] Last: First, your code is a good effort for a beginner :+) , so well done! ... (by TheIdeasMan)
by zak100
Problem with Animation

Hi, I have written a code to perform animation using Visual Studio 2008. It has got mountains, a ro...
[2 replies] Last: Hi, Somebody plz help me with this problem. Zulfi. (by zak100)
C++ Pointer question

Hello, I started pointers last week in college. I'll get straight to my problem Edit - Adding main(...
[2 replies] Last: You are a god among this earth! thank you! (by Irishguy95)
Can folders be added to a C++project??

I am writing a program that has many header files and their corresponding implementation files . ...
[4 replies] Last: I would just CTRL+A and drag all files in that folder into the IDE. W... (by Stewbond)
HELP!!

HI, I need to make this program but I'm completely lost. Can someone help me write this as a working...
[2 replies] Last: well write some code and if you need help then we will help you. We wi... (by giblit)
Passing a Nested Structure Array to a Function

Hello, friends. I'm pretty much a beginner here. I unfortunately had a very poor intro to c++ teac...
[5 replies] Last: You need to forward declare function or make a prototype if you intend... (by MiiNiPaa)
by apb210
Vectors of Object

I have: #include "A.h" class A; //Forward Declared class B { vector <A> v1; public: B(A ...
[2 replies] Last: Please provide actual error messages and actual code that reproduc... (by cire)
What after Opengl?

I am now learning Opengl and I want to make games. But how can I still make games? With OpenGL I c...