General C++ Programming - February 2014 (Page 2)

Can folders be added to a C++project??

I am writing a program that has many header files and their corresponding implementation files . I collected all the header files in a folder and did same fo...
[4 replies] Last: I would just CTRL+A and drag all files in that folder into the IDE. W... (by Stewbond)
HELP!!

HI, I need to make this program but I'm completely lost. Can someone help me write this as a working program. Thank you!! // Start // Declarations // ...
[2 replies] Last: well write some code and if you need help then we will help you. We wi... (by giblit)
Passing a Nested Structure Array to a Function

Hello, friends. I'm pretty much a beginner here. I unfortunately had a very poor intro to c++ teacher that taught us only to pass the exam, not really stuff t...
[5 replies] Last: You need to forward declare function or make a prototype if you intend... (by MiiNiPaa)
by apb210
Vectors of Object

I have: #include "A.h" class A; //Forward Declared class B { vector <A> v1; public: B(A &a) { ... } v1.push_back(obj); cout<<*v...
[2 replies] Last: Please provide actual error messages and actual code that reproduc... (by cire)
What after Opengl?

I am now learning Opengl and I want to make games. But how can I still make games? With OpenGL I can only draw triangles,make shaders or preview meshes. Then...
[19 replies] Last: [quote=CodeGazer]Why not? It is quite a good game to teach a range of ... (by closed account N36fSL3A)
Help with Printing Square Free Numbers

Hi there, I'm currently trying to write a program that takes an integer input from the user and displays that number of square-free numbers . I've gotten mo...
[1 reply] : I fixed it! I replaced the bolded bit with for (int j = 0; j < Primes... (by TWhytock)
by ArnauB
HELP WITH OBJECTS

I would like to know how to call the methods of the class. I have an object call v which is an array and I don't how to call the methods of the class. The error...