General C++ Programming - June 2013 (Page 11)

by tuya
Filling Arrays from a Text File

I am having a trivial trouble on how to create three different arrays from a text file. I am a beginner in C++. I have a .txt file containing a string of 'fl...
[3 replies] Last: Use an array of pointers? float *ppf = { p1, p2, p3 }; unsigned i =... (by closed account D80DSL3A)
what is the virtual properties

I'm c++ beginner and could not understand the following class CItem { public: VIRTUALPROPERTY_BOTH(DWORD, UID, set_UID, get_UID) VIRTUAL...
[1 reply] : Microsoft Specific This attribute can be applied to non-static "virt... (by kbw)
help for a make function

Hello, friends. I need help for my project. I must create a function with a integer number as parameter This function use the parameter for a loop example...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/functions/ http://www.cplusplus.... (by Smac89)
Pyramid

how i print patern like this - * -* * * * * * * * -* * * - * consider - as space..
[2 replies] Last: Solve this question and you have your answer http://codeforces.com/con... (by Smac89)
Can Anybody HELP me with R6010-abort()???

I am working on a school project. #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <sstream> using namespace std; struct Job{ int *DayNum ; int *Pen...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks JLBorges!! You are a life saver^^ (by swkang7229)
Dev-C++

how do i get Dev-C++ to work with openscenegraph?
[no replies]
Creating a Timer

I'm looking to create some sort of a timer. I'd like it to count by milliseconds and return a true value when it counts to a specific time. It would be used so...
[2 replies] Last: @Daleth Thank you very much! Exactly what I was looking for! (by closed account D3pGNwbp)
Extraction from func(char* cfg, ...)

Most of the time I ask for tutorial pages or advice but this time I think I'd learn better from getting a working function and dissecting how it works (I have m...