General C++ Programming - June 2014 (Page 7)

problem with functions

I am new in programming I am learning how to call functions here is my function #include <iostream> using namespace std; string name () { ...
[1 reply] : The problem is that you declared the function as returning a string .... (by Chervil)
by Aarix
Inputting strings in an array (Please help!)

ok this is getting frustrating. I'm trying to have the user enter in a number of lists and have it outputted accordingly. I don't see why this program is crashi...
[1 reply] : Im inputting the string for x correct? No. for(y=1; y=2; y++){ T... (by Chervil)
File Handling

if plz anyone can help me through this . i have to read a particular student data from file using his Roll no and modify it and then save it to file again Plz...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much bro This worked great Thank you very Much (by Salman0349)
make_indices (composition)

Suppose: •make_pack_indices<START, END>::type is the type pack_indices<START, START+1, START+2, ..., END-1> •make_reverse_indices<std::size_t SIZE>::t...
[8 replies] Last: > Is there anyway using c++11 only? Something along these lines: #i... (by JLBorges)
c++ problem

does anyone know how to solve the following questions? 1 - An Internet service provider has three different subscription packages for its customers: Package A...
[1 reply] : Someone can help if you get stuck on the assignment. Just post your co... (by wildblue)
by xystus
Apple Mach-O Linker (ld) Error? what..?

Hi, im getting a really weird error right now, and im unsure how to fix it. Here is my code atm: #include <iostream> #include "All.h" //all stats etc. #inc...
[12 replies] Last: mkay m8 (by xystus)
by truste
Print from a class

Hey guys i wrote this piece of code but i am now stuck because i dont know how to print the elements from my class. For example, how can i print the three eleme...
[1 reply] : as your student members are public, you can simply access them like: ... (by MiiNiPaa)