General C++ Programming - November 2018 (Page 4)

good library to learn

Once you know the language what is a good small to medium sized c++ library to learn. sfml and sdl seem much to large to fully understand how its put together f...
[8 replies] Last: thanks for the advice Grey Wolf. I will pick up gamma's book. (by mycomputerisapotato)
How to overload istream operator while using enums?

I'm familiar with how to overload operators using classes, but I'm having some trouble when it comes to using enums as I have never used them before. The progra...
[1 reply] : Something like this, perhaps: #include <iostream> #include <string> ... (by JLBorges)
is the statement correct to generate a 5 digit number? (1,2)

is the statement correct to generate a 5 digit number? num=rand()%1000+10000;
[21 replies] Last: [quote=Peter87]Visual C++ defines RAND_MAX as 32767. One of the reas... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by helios
Redefining #ifdef _WIN32 into WINDOWS

//In a header accessible from everywhere: #ifdef _WIN32 #define WINDOWS #else //Don't #define WINDOWS #endif //Elsewhere: #ifdef WINDOWS //_WIN32 is definite...
[3 replies] Last: I will never understand that. It's not like this was even a school ass... (by Ganado)
by DellXT
Creating c++ library

Hello. I've faced an interesting task - to create a library for graphical visualization of the console window. I mean that the commands should change the color ...
[1 reply] : What are the error messages ? (by Thomas1965)
How to change a string variable to an array of characters?

How to change a string variable to an array of characters? Sorry for my bad English.
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/c_str/ (by Browni3141)
i need help with array of searching and sorting

Implement a Bubble Sort. In main, declare an array of 10 integers. Create 3 function to inputArray, sortArray, displayArray In main, call inputArray...