General C++ Programming - September 2013

by cdm545
Help with recursive multiplication table

Hey there. I am a beginning c++ programmer and had a few questions on a program i wrote. #include <...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks! (by cdm545)
Guidance Needed With Bubble Sort (1,2)

Hi everyone, My current assignment is to take the source code given to us from the author and to ma...
[23 replies] Last: And you, sir win a cigar. Staring at code for days wondering why thing... (by Jangoon24)
Using Array

Hello I am new to this website and a beginner using c++. I wondering if anybody can possibly help ...
[7 replies] Last: #include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> #include <iostream> using namesp... (by Uk Marine)
Overloading Stream extraction operator

Hi, I wrote a class that can display fractions ex. 1/4 and I cannot figure out how to get >> to proc...
[1 reply] : [quote=InstantDeath]my overloaded stream extraction function: istre... (by LB)
by Ceset
beginning steps of...

hi guys i was taking the beginning steps of making my own window through using SDL2. and just as i ...
[5 replies] Last: yes like @L B said it is preference. i m planning a complex and a big ... (by Ceset)
by VuKid
Vector array suggestions and help...

How would you search in a vector array from a user input string? ex: user input : "Hello" outp...
[1 reply] : Have you tried std::find ? http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algori... (by LB)
computing the Riemann zeta function

I am new to c++ and taking a college coarse on it. Immediately i need help on one of my labs. I'm su...
[2 replies] Last: i forgot to mention i must put it in a "while" loop, and my prof. has ... (by lookerup)
Please explain this section of code for me :(

Hi everyone, so recently i just started studying some advanced OOP and there's something that i didn...
[11 replies] Last: Well, my fault then. (by EssGeEich)
Pointer Triad Storage: Yes or No?