General C++ Programming - September 2013

by Ceset
beginning steps of...

hi guys i was taking the beginning steps of making my own window through using SDL2. and just as i was expecting i stuck at some point by taking this error. h...
[5 replies] Last: yes like @L B said it is preference. i m planning a complex and a big ... (by Ceset)
by VuKid
Vector array suggestions and help...

How would you search in a vector array from a user input string? ex: user input : "Hello" output: search vector array and find the line that has the strin...
[1 reply] : Have you tried std::find ? http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algori... (by LB)
computing the Riemann zeta function

I am new to c++ and taking a college coarse on it. Immediately i need help on one of my labs. I'm suppose to provide an inner loop that computes the zeta functi...
[2 replies] Last: i forgot to mention i must put it in a "while" loop, and my prof. has ... (by closed account ETA9216C)
Please explain this section of code for me :(

Hi everyone, so recently i just started studying some advanced OOP and there's something that i didn't quite understood. Here's the full code: #include <i...
[11 replies] Last: Well, my fault then. (by S G H)
Pointer Triad Storage: Yes or No?

Alright, I was thingking about somthing... Pointers point to an address in memory. What if I used 3 pointers: 2 to mark the first/last nodes, and the third t...
[7 replies] Last: but, they would have to be... They could be placed in sequential me... (by naraku9333)
by Evolve
Game loop design decision

I have a simple game loop. while(true) { //round initialisation stuff while(true) { //capture input, make pieces move, blah blah } } I am f...
[10 replies] Last: It runs forever. Yea, I think you just pointed out the crux of the pro... (by Evolve)
programming exercise

Linda is starting a new cosmetic and clothing business and would like to make a net profit of approximately 10% after paying all the expenses, which include mer...