Beginners - April 2013 (Page 75)

Concept Question

I'm learning about operator overloading, and I've learned that when you overload the << and >> operators, you need to make them global, since the lefthand opera...
[6 replies] Last: Ok, thanks a lot for the help! (by INeedAHero)
GUI for matching game

I am writing a matching game using C++ GUI but I can't think a way of doing so. It is kind of games similar to Noah's Ark to match animals. The basic rule o...
[no replies]
Help me!!

hello help me plz i'm a beginner, i don't know how to do this 1.Input value to array 2 element 2.Compare between two element then output the maximum number...
[1 reply] : #include <algorithm> #include <iostream> #include <utility> int main... (by MiiNiPaa)
Help with 2D arrays?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; How can I print the whole rows and columns instead of only outputting one number? Thanks! int main() { ...
[2 replies] Last: The simplest way is to use the range-based for statement. For example ... (by vlad from moscow)
how to do vice versa operation? C

i wrote a program which can calculate numerical meaning of a word i type. now i want to type a number and get all possible choices of word list, how is it poss...
[1 reply] : You can make a dictionary of words and their numerical meaning. After ... (by MiiNiPaa)
How would this template code run?

#include<iostream> #include<conio.h> using namespace std; namespace ns{ class A{ public: template<typename T> void operator<< (T str){ cout<< str; ...
[1 reply] : I do not know where there is the line 19 because as all stupid guys yo... (by vlad from moscow)
Constructors giving me a hard time

I have a class Car that calculates speed and whatnot, but with the constructor im getting error messages bugging me to no end. Car::Car(string carMake, int ...
[2 replies] Last: Oh i see. I had it like this before Class Car { Private: //all my ... (by Mobius1)
Need help with C2676: binary '['... ERROR