Beginners - August 2017 (Page 5)

Accelerated C++ 8.6 exercise

Suppose that m has type map<int, string> and that we encounter a call to copy(m.begin(), m.end(), back_inserter(x)). What can we say about the type of x? What i...
[7 replies] Last: Peter87, thanks a lot for your kind explanation. Your answer is indeed... (by Enoizat)
Trying to make a settings library

I am working on a library that allow settings to be easily stored in a file and easily accesed through functions, values and names. The format I chose is this: ...
[7 replies] Last: I already considered something very similar where the filename was p... (by Thomas1965)
Error C2109. Probability Density Function

Hi All. I'm a newbie in C++. I want to change the function of probability density function from Gaussian to Kernel(Opendtect). But, I have got an error, "Err...
[1 reply] : The problem is that nowhere in your code have you defined any array va... (by jlb)
I"M A NEWBIE...help me

Why is it allways says "WRONG" at the firsttime eventhough i write the correct password...help me:) hjx hjx. #include<iostream> #include<cstring> using...
[19 replies] Last: > this argument depends on the personal opinions.... Yes. > is it o... (by JLBorges)
What's the use of making instance variable private if we compile the program?

Hi. Why use private variables inside a class? If the program compiled so, it isn't the same if they public or private? I don't mean a library I mean a complete...
[9 replies] Last: Appreciate your informative comments, thanks. (by omer123)
WHY DOES IT ALWAYS SAY "A"...I NEED IT SAY "OK"

#include<iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ system("color e9"); bool a=true; int x; cout<<"x= ";cin>>x; while(a){ ...
[6 replies] Last: could you tell me more details about why would we should use "char arr... (by phongvants123)
by i73
Understand multiple inheritance constructors better.