Beginners - February 2013

Can't quite figure out my Calendar Program

I'm trying to write a program that prompts the user for a year and the first day of the year, and then displays a full calendar for that year, but I'm having so...
[7 replies] Last: You're wellcome, good luck with that! (by Marcos Modenesi)
Struggling to learn.

Hi guys. I have no coding experience at all outside of a little bit of HTML and I've been trying to learn C++ as of about 4 days ago. I ordered Accelerated C++ ...
[18 replies] Last: good to know. thanks rb and LB (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
by skace
Wierd errors

Hello! I am trying to code a program that can solve quadratic equations. The problem I seem to be having is that when I try to compile it, it comes up with erro...
[11 replies] Last: Glad you got some sort of solution. Bool of course will only allow tw... (by Chervil)
Using typedef struct in a template class

Hi, I want to use what I call a "Chainage" in a template class. Here is my hpp code : typedef template < K, V > struct _maillon { // parametrized by types...
[2 replies] Last: template <class K, class V> struct _maillon{ K clef; V valeur; struc... (by K0T4K0t4)
Accessing Member Functions of Objects in Vector Stored on Heap

Hi..I've been searching on the forum for a good little while and have not found anything that explicitly covers my question; I'm sorry if I over looked. My ques...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks guys...those three explanations put things in perspective! (by kaneada)
SDL_Rect drawing simple boxes to the screen using a class

Hi guys! First post here, just want to say how much I love this site! On to the meat: So I've taken up C++, but I've been trying to learn while integratin...
[2 replies] Last: Wow! *facepalm. I was placing it as in Box->&box, just &box, &Box, I ... (by AmbitiousCoder)
Help with array

Hi everybody. I'm working on a ATM Machine program for my class and I'm having a hard time creating an array. The array is for the user id, which should b...