Beginners - February 2014 (Page 6)

HELP!

I am a beginner and need help getting the data from the file so i can perform my function to output the answers. I only know how to do the basic stuff so all th...
[5 replies] Last: The assignment is to write a C++ program to analyze a small file of Ch... (by IMNOTGOODATCS)
Console program skipping cin >> ... when two characters are entered?

I am making a grade calculator for UCAS points, so I need the user to enter 18 grades for each unit - I've done that and it works. But If the users hasn't done ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the input guys. Understand now. (by SoftMOUNT)
by Huppa
Need help troubleshooting

What am I doing wrong that when my studentCounter & totalPassedCounter outputs, there's always one extra? Is that because I initalized number to = 1 to start? H...
[5 replies] Last: Um, I meant that as a genuine question. For all I know, you had a par... (by Huppa)
tictactoe with enums and an array. runs ok but I just can't find this bug

This loads and stuff, it just behaves weird. when entering a O or X in cell (y, x) 2, 0 or in 1, 2 it somehow copies to the other. It also does this with cell...
[2 replies] Last: ooooh. Yeah. So obvious now I see it. Yeah, on second inspection ... (by ChrisLewis79)
How to do yes / no question?

Im very new here...can anyone shed light? VERY NEW PLEASE UNDERSTAND ;) //random9 #include <iostream> #include <string> int main() { int yes, n...
[6 replies] Last: Yep, return 0 is success and other is false (by closed account EwCjE3v7)
find largest 3 element in array

plz tell me how to find first 3 largest element in array in c++ plz answer me and answer should not difficult because i am new in programming plz help me God b...
[2 replies] Last: The obvious solution would be to have 3 variables to store largest val... (by giblit)
by ljm21
Trouble with vectors