Beginners - January 2013 (Page 2)

boolean return problem

#include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; class Vehicle { public: int ...
[1 reply] : if (running = false) { cout << "car is not running" << endl; } el... (by James2250)
C++

Can someone help me out. If I run a test on it, it says error. //Display Welcome to the console #i...
[1 reply] : You need to return zero, looks like you are returning O. (by James2250)
c++ program for credit card transaction.

Can anybody give me a sample program for credit card transaction? I don't have any idea on using cr...
[5 replies] Last: well; i'm sorry. (by jesha16)
by herold
Stuck in this need help

Hi, I am stuck in the following code.I'm beginner in C++. I am facing problem in the following code...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you to "vlad" . This program is in my text book.I was worried... (by herold)
Lost on where to begin

Hey all, It's been a long time since I studied C++ (going on 16 years or so) and so I've been loo...
[2 replies] Last: The graphics, believe it or not, would be the simple part. You just h... (by randisking)
Storage advice.

Ok, so I'm making Tetris in the console. ( Yes, in the console, before anyone wants to have a rant a...
[8 replies] Last: Just for future use, if someone stumbles across this post. Here's the ... (by Lynx876)
Making sure I read 4 bytes

I have a binary file that I'm trying to read. The first "chunk" is the version of the file, which i...
[2 replies] Last: I does, thanks. Also: http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/cuchar/ Thi... (by Lowest0ne)
CIN and Floating point numbers

So I'm writing a program that is supposed to output the binary representations of numbers using a bi...
[12 replies] Last: > void printBinary(float num1) { int *floatMem = (int*) &num1 ; Us... (by JLBorges)
Printing an array

Hello, I am trying to get this very simple program to work and I can't figure it out. The program is...