Beginners - January 2013 (Page 52)

by Pwego
Why does this not work!?!?

Ok I have a working code which is : //stage 1 (first box) if (!isitem&&!p1&&!p3){ Drawitem...
[no replies]
by Pwego
Having noob problems

I have some issues just making a line go up and down on the screen. Instead of keep posting here whi...
[1 reply] : On the contrary, this is a HELP FORUM. You post your problems here and... (by Hotice)
by Pwego
This If and While loop issue

I am still really new to c++ and I want to know about these loops so i was experimenting and I saw s...
[4 replies] Last: You could even have in an if-statement a condition that contradicts th... (by Hotice)
Why is my operator erring?

I am teaching myself how to overload operators in C++. I have tried the following. #include <cma...
[4 replies] Last: Also, macros are generally dangerous to use, as they don't perform any... (by Hotice)
need 25 programs

I need to take printouts of 25 programs made by me on arrays and loops.Can anybody help me by sugges...
[4 replies] Last: Actually try a few of these. They are usually simple programs that wo... (by Stewbond)
Why is the superclass's default constructor being called?

I am teaching myself the basics of inheritance with the code snippet below. #include <iostream> u...
[1 reply] : In the constructor of a derived class you should call the constructor ... (by Fransje)
Operator Overloading with Templates

Hi! I'm trying to overload << operator and running into an error that says function template partia...
[5 replies] Last: Tried with a forward declaration and still ran into errors. Then tried... (by noisycoder)
by tdk93
fatal error, while input array of char*

this is the code---------- int main() { int noOfChefs, noOfEmails; cin >> noOfChefs >>...
[2 replies] Last: You have an array of pointers to char, but they are not properly initi... (by Chervil)
by Marcan
For loop increment condition?