Beginners - January 2013 (Page 4)

by john22
print statement question

Hey all, if you have an array of char p = "/file/a/" how would you print that p to be like /a/file/? I tried to reverse the string but ended up like ...
[1 reply] : The key is clearly the delimiting character '/'. There are many ways ... (by Chervil)
by rcast
Simple program to read and output

I'm on chapter 2, Thinking C++ - I wanted to challenge myself so I tried to take what I learned thus far (vectors, fstream, iostream) and create a program that ...
[1 reply] : Nevermind, I just figured it out - I had to output v not line: for... (by rcast)
Close Program! but why?

#include<stdio.h> #include<conio.h> int main() { int x,y,z; printf("Input 3 numbers: "); scanf("%d %d %d",x,y,z); if((x>y)&&(y>z)) printf("The ascendi...
[4 replies] Last: its okay now thanks Zhuge chipp:devC++ (by zegdrick)
Help reading .txt file.

So I am relatively new to c++ and have read a lot of different documentation on reading information from a text file but for some reason I can't get this to wor...
[5 replies] Last: lol np. And if you're going to do anything with the numbers, i.e. Addi... (by Lynx876)
Is there something wrong here?

Hello guys, im doing this practice assignment from this book im reading about C++, im supposed to make a Coin Flip stimulation, and everything seems to be fine,...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks man ;) (by Dexterr)
Naught's and Croses

Hi I am currently creating a naught's and crosses program for a college assignment and have come across an undeclared identifier error and I am not sure how to ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you very much (by kingchappers)
loops

does anyone know how long 36^10 loops should take approximately? with about 1 function each iteration. i mean like is it an doable amount or will it take hours.
[4 replies] Last: o okay haha. i guess ill lower it to 36^7 loops then or something. tha... (by gelatine)
what interesting and useful stuff a lonely c/c++ programmer can do ?