Beginners - January 2013 (Page 5)

what interesting and useful stuff a lonely c/c++ programmer can do ?

i am a hobbyist programmer looking mainly for fun (some cash is not bad tbh) , i have programmed bef...
[14 replies] Last: I've been misinformed by some friends who were raging at iOS and Andro... (by LB)
by tatai
combination of data

I have a file with 4 columns of data. each column has 10 rows of data. I want to do all possible com...
[5 replies] Last: use 4 for loops. (by tntxtnt)
by Elize
Should be using overloaded function, using parent function instead

This is kind of complicated so I will try to simplify my problem. Say I have a class Shape, and cla...
[6 replies] Last: I thought maybe your use of -> was important, but Picture stores a S... (by cire)
by gladi
Using const with pointers

Hi guys, I have problem to with this code I couldn't pass the value and print it out. this is ...
[19 replies] Last: You may pass an argument by reference. For example #include <iostrea... (by vlad from moscow)
Need help, no idea on how to do

Hi, I created a simply code of getting the current date. Now, I noticed that after compling the res...
[5 replies] Last: Coder777 JLBorges venkyHyd Thank you for the replies. Appreciate it ... (by MarcusFenix)
by Pebble
Codeblocks not printing £

I ran a program that had a £ in a string but it's printing a 'u' instead. In the string the £ is...
[6 replies] Last: Thank's for the replies, #include <iostream> #include <fcntl.h> #i... (by Pebble)
how to solve C2084 error.

void line_equal() { cout<<"\n\t\t"; for(int i=1;i<=58;i++) cout<<"="; cout<<"\n"; } voi...
[10 replies] Last: This article may help: " Headers and Includes: Why and How " http://w... (by Chervil)
by DELB
Adding a Scoring System to a Word Jumble Game

Hi, I bought Mike Dawson's C++ Game Programming book on Amazon but I'm a little bit stuck on how to...
[5 replies] Last: Your use of enum fields {WORD, HINT, NUM_FIELDS}; is somewhat unusua... (by AbstractionAnon)