Beginners - January 2014 (Page 9)

Programming project ideas

I am a 2nd semester student at a CSU and I am looking for some projects I can do in my spare time that would be fun and help me grasp a better understanding of ...
[1 reply] : If you're currently studying algorithms, you can try the problems on P... (by LB)
by qmzh85
Question on dynamic memory allocation

Dear all: I ran a sample code from this website: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/dynamic/ The code demonstrates how to dynamically allocate memorie...
[3 replies] Last: Yes - it only works because you're not using C++14 and your compiler s... (by LB)
Could someone explain how program works?

Hello everyone, I'm having trouble with a program that allows a user to enter the elements in an array and then outputs them in order from smallest to greatest....
[4 replies] Last: Thanks I understand it now. (by Mechennyy)
by chas01
not read last input x2 ??

I am reading from a text file. the last entry is read twice and this changes the total number count. QUESTION is: how to not read the last input file entry ...
[1 reply] : First, welcome to cplusplus.com. The code button is the "<>" looking b... (by Smac89)
Line count, what's wrong with my logic?

Okay I thought it was running well, but as I used different files, the line count screws up and give me wonky numbers (usually more.) I want to exclude commen...
[10 replies] Last: Thanks I removed that, so that's what I have up there so far in my ori... (by geekytom777)
by Chubby
I am not sure!

I am kinda stuck at this question: read 10 integer values, use them to initialize elements of the array and find the number of positive elements in the array. Y...
[1 reply] : Please do not post more than once, you already have a thread here: ht... (by LB)
by OUIJ
dynamically allocating an array of strucures