Beginners - January 2014 (Page 8)

Need help with understanding concepts for upcoming quiz.

I don;t want to come off as lazy, but since my professor doesn't really answer any of my questions without yelling I have come here in need of help. She gave...
[10 replies] Last: I got all of it except for question 8. (by noobplusminus)
i need vector & srand help

I am making the beginnings of a dice game. I am starting to use vectors with srand and I am relatively new to them. In this game to start I need the vector to r...
[4 replies] Last: (i'd pass your vector by reference into your print method too). (by mutexe)
Undefined reference to a class

Hi! I can't figure out what's wrong with this very stupid code: when I try to compile it, that's what I get: jacopo@jacopo-laptop:~/Documenti/C++ Prove$ g++ ...
[6 replies] Last: Yes!!!!! Many many thanks EssGeEich, that was it! These stupid beginn... (by Jakobus)
by chry44
transform a code to pointers

Hello can you please help me on how we can transform this code into pointers(put pointers in this code) im a beginner and im finding some difficulties cause its...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you all so much! i really appreciate it!! I have this part too(n... (by chry44)
by Dcull
Dynamic Memory Allocation Problem - "expected type-specifier before"

Hey Guys, So I am new here, and am totally new to programming. I am trying to take a c++ programming course, and to be completely honest, am lost half the ti...
[2 replies] Last: Oh man... That's embarassing. Thanks LB! That makes much more sense an... (by Dcull)
by Doggie
String Subscript Out Of Range

Solved! Thanks
[1 reply] : The sizeof trick that you use to calculate the length only works on ar... (by Peter87)
Problem with moving x and 0

Hello i have a problem.I want to make some moving x and 0 for a main menu for a tic tac toe game and it works but i want a x on one side and a 0 on other side n...
[2 replies] Last: Ok thanks i fixed it : changed len to 8 instead of 9. (by SorinAlex)