Beginners - July 2019 (Page 7)

Dynamic Programming tips plz?

Hello everyone, I am a beginner in c++ programming. I was learning data structures & algorithms and came across the knapsack problem, optimal merge pattern, tra...
[2 replies] Last: okay, thank you! :) (by lordcommander)
Help with Loops/If Elses

Hi, this is an assignment for class that I can't seem to get fully working. We just started a few weeks ago, so we can't use anything advanced. But basically I'...
[6 replies] Last: Hello jakeb10, As I already said: When dealing with a min and max, ... (by Handy Andy)
by mcclit
help with vectors

how to print out the qualified items in a vector if a user decides to search for it? example:amount>= 100 200.20 Monthly electric, water and gas 1200 Ren...
[5 replies] Last: Hello mcclit, You are welcome. No inconvenience as long as you learne... (by Handy Andy)
endianess in c++

I have an example code: #include <cstdio> int main() { char arr=0x11; printf("c=%c\n", arr); return 0; } With the example, It is will use: "...
[12 replies] Last: By the way, most development systems have fast, easy, mostly-portable ... (by dhayden)
ifstream arrays and functions

Hello who all reads this question. I am curious if the ifstream declare is the same method as ofstream when you declare a function/prototype? IE void print(int ...
[3 replies] Last: Sure, you COULD use that prototype as shown. However, you will massive... (by lastchance)
Code For Accessibility Features

I am a blind woman who uses JAWS (Job Access With Speech) screenreader software, and I'm a beginner at programming with languages other than HTML. I'm beginnin...
[19 replies] Last: Sorry, but it's been many years since I used wxWidgets, or did any oth... (by MikeyBoy)
help

Create class which will have three private integer variables, where third variable should be an average of the previous two. Create set_values and get_values me...