Beginners - June 2014 (Page 5)

Increasing values of elements in list

I need help increasing the values of elements in mylist and assigning that new list to mylist3. I tried doing it as you would an array or vector but it did not ...
[9 replies] Last: In other words your final version has: std::list<int> mylist3 ( 0 ); ... (by keskiverto)
Looping in this situation

Hello, I am doing some beginner exercises and have been looking around for the internet for an answer to this question, but haven't found one that's entirely ap...
[9 replies] Last: if (options < 1 || options > 7) { // Compare logic with your old cod... (by wildblue)
by Eldion
1stProject

Hello everyone I am new in programming and I wish to know or are my faults his fact in Mons three hours that I seek and that I thank you do not find anything me...
[7 replies] Last: Ty man ! Your welcome :) Make sure to click on the button at the top... (by UrbanNinja)
by mehak
command line arguments

if my commmand line arguments are myprog one two three then the output of ++*++argv should be n according to me because these operators are right to...
[1 reply] : It is as you described. Step thru this in the debugger. int main(int... (by kbw)
Weird Error "This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way"

Hello all, First of all thank you for taking the time to help me, I really appreciate it. I would also like to start by saying I am extremely new to C++ and...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, will try suggestions and indent my code :) I will post an u... (by UrbanNinja)
ofstream error

how can i correct his erroer #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <time.h> #include <windows.h> #include <vector> #include <fstream> #incl...
[5 replies] Last: Hello! If your problem is solved, it is very helpful to other users i... (by UrbanNinja)
3n+1 - Wrong Answer - UVA Online Judge