Beginners - March 2013 (Page 13)

Random number generator seed issue

Hey guys, I just signed up for this website, seems its an awesome community for C++, which I plan on doing for fun. Anyhow, I am a beginner programmer, I took ...
[3 replies] Last: it's #include not #includes... lol, i'm not that genius. (by tntxtnt)
Help on calculator program

Hello, I need some help with a calculator I need to create in C++ for my coursework. Firstly, the user needs to be able to select an operator from +,-,*,/...
[7 replies] Last: I think by definition, functions take an input and give an output. B... (by MrHutch)
by reyuqt
Help with ADT Implementation

Hello, I am trying to finish my assignment which requires me to play the role of an ADT implementor. I am to implement an ADT into a censoring program with the ...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <string> #include "... (by reyuqt)
Implementation of red black tree

#include<iostream> #include<cstdlib> using namespace std; struct node { int data; char color; node *left,*right,*parent; }; ...
[no replies]
by zakkor
Simulating keypresses

I'm trying to create a program that replicates keypresses so it can fill some forms. I understand you can do that using keyboard events but I don't know exactly...
[1 reply] : I have also asked a question (quite a while ago) but got no answers :(... (by TheBeardedQuack)
Need Help with array sort

this is assignment from my school that I try to figure out. It read from .txt file and store it in an array name codes [ ] for the zipcode and ship [ ] for th...
[3 replies] Last: class std::string has the copy assignment operator. So you may assign ... (by vlad from moscow)
by laetic
Prime Number Finder

So I'm working on Project Euler question 7, find the 10 001st prime. I've tried to work out why my code is failing for a while now and I still can't get it. I t...
[1 reply] : my code is failing for a while now Please describe more precisely. ... (by tcs)
Growth Algorythm