Beginners - November 2012 (Page 66)

main() and jousting project

I'm having trouble writing a main() function for my program... It needs to include 1. ask 10 questions 2. create two knights 3. Have each knight display. 4....
[4 replies] Last: The () of a function call are the parameters you are passing to that f... (by Raezzor)
Array Problem

Hello, I have been scouring the forums and have not found a solution to my problem. OK here it is. I am a beginner about 5 weeks into first term Programming L...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much. I have been going over this all weekend. I did not ... (by InvaderGUI)
Using private class members in a friend function

Hi, all. I'm trying to overload the << operator as a friend function in a class definition I'm writing. I've been told that in order to use any of the private ...
[1 reply] : I don't see a problem. I had no problems compiling it with VS2010. (by AbstractionAnon)
by dday9
New to C++

I am new to C++, but not new to programming. I've very proficient in visual basic.net and I can read and some what write in C#(which is c based). So my question...
[1 reply] : Go to xoax.net. This website has C++ tutorials, Java tutorials, PHP t... (by closed account EAUX92yv)
a function that reads a text file

Hi there I'm trying to create a function that will get a text file and return a vector of strings, one for each line. I think my main problem is that I do...
[9 replies] Last: Hey thanks for the help! My problem was I put the txt file in the same... (by achieven)
defining identifiers

How do you define an identifier. That is all i want to know. Thank you.
[1 reply] : int identifier; Of coruse, you can use any defined type instead... (by AbstractionAnon)
Combining mortgage .cpp with Banking .cpp

I have two applications that complete different activities, one is a simple banking program and the other is a mortgage application program. I am trying to comb...