Beginners - September 2012

Zombie window / blank cmd / hello world

just wanted to start by saying hello and thanks for any help you guys can give me. Okay im very new to the C++ world but i cant even start at the moment. ...
[12 replies] Last: [-1 from TheJJJunk for suggesting the use of " system( ) "] [quote=... (by closed account zb0S216C)
by dlt
linked list and matching function parameters

I'm trying to write a function that adds an entry to the beginning of a linked list. I've actually pretty much copied the function exactly like it is from the b...
[no replies]
sin program using while (extreme newby)

Hi all. first I have looked and searched and found similar but not quite what i was looking for. I am new to c+ literally 3weeks in and I have a problem. I wrot...
[9 replies] Last: I got it load and clear. anks for the info. I really appreciate it. I ... (by bigman40)
Connect Four Help

So I have this program that uses a C4Col class that will represent the columns of a Connect 4 board. It also has the C4Board class which creates an array of C4C...
[no replies]
Multiplying decimals

I'm trying to multiply a decimal number with an integer. C++ keeps rounding up my decimal before multiplying, therefore resulting in an integer answer when i ...
[5 replies] Last: [quote=ajung90] "C++ keeps rounding up my decimal before multiplying" ... (by closed account zb0S216C)
i need help with the calculation part of this program urgently i am new to c++

#include <iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; int main() { //variables// string Gender = ""; string Activitylevel = ""; double Weight...
[16 replies] Last: You're welcome! Glad I was able to help. (by leftcoast)
Accessing a vector of class object function

I am trying to implement a vector of a class that when certain inputs from the user are keyed in, elements are assigned via a member function while simultaneous...
[1 reply] : Sorry I cannot explain now but this is the code. You can compare and s... (by Aceix)