Beginners - September 2012

"Floating Point Exception"

So, I'm trying to finish a program that converts an infix expression to postfix then evaluates that ...
[1 reply] : Take a look at the comments in the code. #include <iostream> #include... (by histrungalot)
Hint Need For Assignment Due Tonight! How to pick out an item while in the loop and nothing else

Hello and thank you in advance for any help. I'm not asking for anyone to do it for me, but some di...
[4 replies] Last: Trailing zeroes? It's probably got to do with your "setprecision". (by zeppelyn)
Need Help looping

I am trying to find a random number in between two variables that the user inputs max and min.I need...
[no replies]
switch statements

So Im new to C++ and I've been doing really well, BUT IM STUCK Create a program guess a number fr...
[no replies]
About the maximum and minimum double

Recently I am working with the book "The C++ Programming Language 3rd Edition By Bjarne Stroustrup"....
[no replies]
Zombie window / blank cmd / hello world

just wanted to start by saying hello and thanks for any help you guys can give me. Okay im very n...
[12 replies] Last: [-1 from TheJJJunk for suggesting the use of " system( ) "] [quote=... (by closed account zb0S216C)
by dlt
linked list and matching function parameters

I'm trying to write a function that adds an entry to the beginning of a linked list. I've actually p...
[no replies]
sin program using while (extreme newby)

Hi all. first I have looked and searched and found similar but not quite what i was looking for. I a...
[9 replies] Last: I got it load and clear. anks for the info. I really appreciate it. I ... (by bigman40)
Connect Four Help

So I have this program that uses a C4Col class that will represent the columns of a Connect 4 board....
[no replies]
Multiplying decimals

I'm trying to multiply a decimal number with an integer. C++ keeps rounding up my decimal before m...