Beginners - September 2012 (Page 13)

how to loop and print 3 char's at a time out of a sequnce of characters

I'm trying to create a for loop that loops through a string of chars imputed by the user and i want it to cout<< the arrayor string of chars three characters at...
[3 replies] Last: thanks fellas!!! (by ApacheOmega)
by bujiko
Rotating Points in a Class

Hello :) So my assignment had me create a class for a 3 dimensional point system and initialize it to zero. It then has me add 2 to each point, then rotate it...
[6 replies] Last: I did a static_cast to int at the end to check and it made it zero so... (by TheIdeasMan)
Is there a way to return to a certain point in my code?

Hi I am fairly new to c++ and am just writing some codes for practice and I was wondering if there is a command I can use to move the program back to a previous...
[3 replies] Last: thank you (by Mangold)
Where should delete my pointer in this program?

Hello all! I've been working with a book, learning about overloading operators. I went a veered off the path and went ahead and made "itsAge" into a pointer...
[4 replies] Last: Would overloading the assignment operator and using it correctly fix ... (by Athar)
Slight compilation problem in my Yahtzee program.

Hey all! I have a couple problems regarding this Yahtzee program I am making for class. But I cant seem to fix the issues. It Should out put like this Turn...
[2 replies] Last: Wow I cant believe I didn't see that! Thanks a ton man! (by darkrin4)
Repeating a question, not asking an identical question

How do I repeat a question to the user? I don't want to ask an identical question I want to repeat the same one. I have written my code so it will ask a que...
[3 replies] Last: bool valid = false; string answer; do { cout<<"Question: ..."<< en... (by Aramil of Elixia)
"Run-Time Check Failure #3" -- variables cannot be initialized