Beginners - September 2017 (Page 20)

Easy to use GUI with graphical capabilities

Hi, I'm relatively new to C++ but learn best when I get stuck in beyond my depth, I'm looking to create an intuitive GUI into which I can place a graph which w...
[4 replies] Last: Been trying QT with its IDE for a bit but it doesn't like ANYTHING I'm... (by bakerw71)
Reading and writing to txt file from different cpp files.

I've created a cpp and header file called staff. Staff inputs closing and opening hours of a train station. While User can read them. Code below is Staff wr...
[8 replies] Last: Yes it is did not want to add them into a single question. Though that... (by GhettoBurger)
storing struct as an array of bytes?

Hi I'm trying to understand some code that I saw for the Arduino here: https://playground.arduino.cc/Code/EEPROMLoadAndSaveSettings It seems that you can ...
[5 replies] Last: thanks both, much appreciated (by rozick1)
Cannot read from a text file!

I've posted my code before but i'm still having problems. Well first the program does not read from the Store.txt file that holds the name and price of each ite...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry i'm new to c++. Would it be possible for you to correct my code ... (by ArchRon1n)
Simple If statement Issue

Hi there, I am having some trouble understanding why my program is not working here. I am trying to do some simple if statements here entering two numbers, but ...
[8 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int cool ... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
by Hanske
While loop with conditions

Hello, I've already did a couple searches on the forum but wasn't able to find a particular solution to my problem. The first while loop in my code should on...
[5 replies] Last: Yep! Exactly. Thanks for the help! (by Hanske)
by Reekoh
Help. Abort() has been called