General C++ Programming - August 2016 (Page 4)

RE: List Of Way To Get Total Memory On Each Kind Of Computer

This forum is a continuation of http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/190436/ The biggest problem thou was a miscommunication of what I meant because I don't...
[8 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/190436/#msg927785 pointer compr... (by helios)
Sum Recursion function with linked list

So I'm studying and practicing for a placement exam and was given a few example programs. One of the programs had two parts, one is to create a linked list. The...
[1 reply] : > void sum(); as a start int sum(); > Some pseudo code would be ... (by ne555)
Header file: string is not declared

This is my first shot at using a header file and linking it to other projects, so bare with me, this whole thing is probably full of a ton of issues.. But I can...
[6 replies] Last: line 5 in employee.cpp : Initialize class members from constructor a... (by JLBorges)
by ultin
comparisons using the binary search and sequential search algorithms

Hi guys can you please help me with the code that emplements the solution of the question below. thatnk you in advance for your Write a program to find t...
[1 reply] : Please note that this is not a homework site. We won't do your homewor... (by keskiverto)
How to find missing side on a right angle triangle. (NEED HELP WITH CODE, CODE NOT WORKING PROPERLY)

// Calculating the missing side of a triangle by Zachary Wilczak #include <iostream> #include <math.h> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; int main...
[7 replies] Last: :) (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Invalid parameter passed in assignment operator?

Hello, When this code executes it is throwing an error stating "An invalid parameter was passed to a function that considers invalid parameters fatal." What cou...
[6 replies] Last: > But I am passing in the exact argument it asks for! (Vector2f) faili... (by ne555)
How to install std:: ostream to render contents