General C++ Programming - January 2014 (Page 3)

by Renato
Store a value to myfile, to a new line of the text file

This is my deposit, i want to save the value that is on (currentBalance) to the text file call balance. Right now I only know to store a sentence "Writing this ...
[7 replies] Last: I found the way to store the new balance. What was in: myfile ... (by Renato)
USING ARRAYS

Hi.. I just started learning about arrays.. and I got this question to do: Question: Using the array to accept 10 testscore. Calculate and print the highest, ...
[4 replies] Last: can any one help me in file handling issues? (by ak16)
using sigaction

#include <signal.h> #include <unistd.h> #include <iostream> using namespace std; void func ( int sigaction ) { cout << "Oops! -- I got a signal "...
[2 replies] Last: I figured it out I just had to change this: (void) signal ( SIGIN... (by cppnoob25)
An odd segmentation violation

Hello, I am doing analysis of a monte carlo simulation. I am using the Root libraries from CERN, and I am coming against some odd problems. I am having a ...
[6 replies] Last: Sorry, the code was finishing the for loop, then trying to make a chec... (by Feymanismyhero)
Need help on file reading problem

Hi, I'm not a C++ programmer but I do know simple C++. I'm creating simple console application using Code::Blocks to allow me to pass parameters from other appl...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks cire! It works!! so basically 'feof' is only useful after it ha... (by crystalcoder)
How to use mouse in Win32 Console

Hi guys. I want to show and control mouse in Win32 Console. What should I do? And I want to learn MFC programing. Who can give me ebook? Thanks so much!!
[3 replies] Last: You need to turn on mouse events with SetConsoleMode() and then list... (by Duthomhas)
by Chubby
Question about this! (1,2)

I am kind dont understand what is this ask! read 10 integer values use them to initialize elements of the array and find the number of positive elements in ...