General C++ Programming - January 2015 (Page 2)

How to use the peek function

I am writing a program that reads in information from a text file into an array. I made a struct containing all the components of the text file and within that...
[2 replies] Last: No I don't, it was the only way I knew how. I tried your way and it w... (by CodingPadawan)
Sorting 3 numbers by ascending orders

Hi all, I'm very new to C++ and is currently taking an intro to C++ class. We've only covered up to Functions and how to use reference variables inside the ...
[2 replies] Last: I had a feeling that I was doing it wrong. Even though the if/ else st... (by urnixnil)
by bonho
Inter locking problem

I have a problem where two threads could be inter-locking in Windows API I have a io_service running in a separate thread, reading data from tcp and posting ...
[1 reply] : What about PostThreadMessage() ? (by Konstantin2)
by MTorp
How do i check if a vector contains garbage?

So i have this code: if (get_brick_at(Position(row, column)) == NULL) Where get_brick_at is defined like this: >Brick& get_brick_at(const Position ...
[5 replies] Last: If we also add 'null behaviour' for the null_brick, it becomes the nul... (by JLBorges)
by I3ck
Thoughts on my 2d geometry library? (MIT licensed)

https://github.com/I3ck/lib_2d
[no replies]
Generate sha256 hash using X509 certificate

Hi, I want to generate sha256 hash using X509 certificate information. But I do not know the order of input parameters. ex: serial : 014B30351483 cr...
[5 replies] Last: Hi, I solved my problem. In certificate there is a section call " tbs... (by dushantha12)
How to read xml file contents in CPP

I need a sample program to read contents of any xml file using CPP. Any kind of guidance will be helpful. Thanks.
[2 replies] Last: WHich XML parsing library do you use? If you did not select one, do th... (by MiiNiPaa)
Problem with creating a circular linked list