General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 12)

Why do I get these error?

Hello all, I'm trying to make a class constructor within a namespace and I keep getting errors like: "'<variable>' is a nonstatic data member of class '<class>...
[4 replies] Last: A constructor 'blah::blah' that takes the argument 'const blah &' is a... (by MikeyBoy)
I don't know where to begin

I will keep this as short as I can. I'm trying to make a simple game to demonstrate AI. I am using a directX framework from PlanetChili, and this is my first ti...
[7 replies] Last: I believe my issue may be because I have two D3Dgraphics objects- One ... (by viranimus)
New to c++ creating functions

My task: These three functions must be in a single file: - Write a function named `square` that squares an int. - Write a function named `square` that square...
[3 replies] Last: You don't really need to pass basic data types like int into functions... (by mutexe)
Help needed

I'm very new to programming and I have to write a program that freaking me out somewhat. Its a project and a little bit lost. I have to write a program that ask...
[10 replies] Last: The brace on 178 is the end of the floor_level function. Move it to 15... (by LB)
by gs1131
Sf

asdf
[4 replies] Last: Just to clarify things - your error message was telling you that you w... (by MikeyBoy)
Namespaces, Classes, and Operator Overload

Hello all, I'm doing a refresher for C++ and have gotten to operator overloading. I'm trying to perform an operator overload with the insertion (<<) operat...
[9 replies] Last: Gotcha, thanks. (by xanimeangiex)
Problem with Function code

#include <iostream> #include <string.h> using namespace std; string checker() { for(int i=0;i<8;i++) { for(int j=0; j<8;j++) { if((j+i)%2==...
[6 replies] Last: Oh i see why the error was produced earlier. Thank you! I have a bet... (by incognitocpp)
smallest cut of an array to make it sorted