General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 2)

What does iterator -> second mean?

Im studying c++ and ive just started with template and classes, and they confuse me alot. Im trying to make winsock server that needs to parse messages and one...
[1 reply] : It's a pair type. http://cplusplus.com/reference/utility/pair/ Look ... (by closed account o1vk4iN6)
Trouble with type signature for function prototype

The function im having problems with takes an array where each element is an array of unsigned chars i.e. octals representing a bitmap of one of 95 ASCII code c...
[1 reply] : " ::find_char( ) " has two distinct parameter types. The first one is ... (by closed account zb0S216C)
by eapwf9
Checking values of adjacent elements in a 2D array

Hey, So I currently have a program that can create an array of two dimensions. ie. 111 111 111 This program then removes random elements from the arr...
[no replies]
compiler not working

I use dev c++ on my dell xps 8500. 64 bit system windows 7 home premium i have been studying some algorithms and now i wanted to try them out. But the problem i...
[4 replies] Last: Please take off the CAPSLOCK KEY, IT'S HARD TO READ WHEN YOU'RE YELLIN... (by Stewbond)
problem with assignment operator in class declaration file/implementation

hello, i am trying to create the assignment operator for a class that uses a pointer for it's private variable. The error is saying expected constructor, decon...
[1 reply] : template<class T> indexList<T>& indexList<T>::operator=(const indexLi... (by ne555)
C++ cin stream problem

Hi , i got a problem of cin concept : i dont know what is the meaning of cin.clear() and cin.sync() ? please help /_\ i have considered a long time
[2 replies] Last: http://cplusplus.com/reference/ios/ios/clear/ http://cplusplus.com/ref... (by Stewbond)
traversing a linked list