General C++ Programming - November 2012 (Page 50)

List out all Network adapters with IP addresses

Hello all first post here! Im still very new too c++, I currently work as a Sys Adm (Internal IT)...
[no replies]
Analyzing Skip Lists

Hello all, My question is on analyzing the time it takes to search for an element in a Skip List....
[no replies]
Help with character array

Hello, I'm new here, I don't know where else to find help with this. I am taking a course in school ...
[no replies]
Left and Right

// Reaper #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <stdio.h> #in...
[8 replies] Last: That is awsome, pretty sweet. (by Reaper1)
Extracting duplicates from a vector into a new one

Hello all, Suppose I have a vector which contains the elements {6, 1, 3, 4, 1, 7, 5, 3, 7}. What ...
[3 replies] Last: One more note: If you want to maintain relative order of equivalent el... (by Duoas)
Porting Win32

Is it anyway possible to port Win32 applications into Linux? The reason being is I have made a fe...
[1 reply] : Most Linux users eventually become familiar with Wine , a Windows com... (by Duoas)
Custom Iterator Object

I don't know if anyone has had any trouble with creating an iterator object to go hand-in-hand with ...
[2 replies] Last: This actually started out when I first started to program with data st... (by Dwibble)
Intermediate GUI coding

Hello, can anyone point me in the right direction of how I can code objects that are more advanced...
[2 replies] Last: I have found RAD-c++ to be a very easy way to make them in c++. I tri... (by codeman)
Why doesn't this works?

Whenever I call that function again, b.is_clustered always returns to 0 even though it is changed ...
[2 replies] Last: How do I do that? Edit: I found it on another website. Thanks! (by InDustWeTrust)
by Alx101
Cannot assign map to functions in another namespace

Hello, i am trying to create a map i which i can store functions that i will call later in another c...