General C++ Programming - September 2012 (Page 10)

extra characters getting transferred while doing file transfer using sockets

I am transferring a file from client to server using C++ socket programming on linux. I have successfully transferred the file. The only problem is some extra c...
[7 replies] Last: ohk.. (by aditi88)
by Telion
Thread Pool Issues

I'm working on a thread pool library for personal use. It creates a static number of threads and then accepts tasks: nullary function objects that return anyth...
[2 replies] Last: It never occurred to me to count the number of active tasks. That cou... (by Telion)
Sum of digits of Three Digit Numbers

So I'm new around here (really new in-fact!) and am completely stuck on a problem on my homework. I'm new to programming too so don't judge. This is the p...
[2 replies] Last: You are asking if a number that has 3 digits or three seperate numbers... (by pogrady)
Vectors

done
[3 replies] Last: It's a pretty simple fix. Change the control expression of the loop(s... (by cire)
2d array to and from external file

Hello all! After many hours...I think I finally understand a hw problem. However I am having two issues..one is minor. Assignment: treat an image file as a...
[1 reply] : QuadTree(int imageData , int width, int height) is what you're look... (by helios)
Help with program, converting array stack into vector stack

Hello everyone, so a while back I wrote this program that solves post-fix expressions using stack arrays. the program works fine as it should have, but now I wa...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, I managed to figured it out, it was simpler that I original... (by lugiamaster)
NEED HELP!!!

I am new to programming and I have to write a function string middle (string str) that returns a string containing the middle character in str if the length of ...
[3 replies] Last: Place function header here MAIN call the function FUNCTION usin... (by Need4Sleep)
operator= from class to some other type