General C++ Programming - September 2013 (Page 10)

Help with SFML Game Development book

Hello, I have recently started building the project in the book and I have made it to chapter 3. But I have a problem, I was presented with this error sfmlapp...
[2 replies] Last: Yes cire, I was missing an include. Actually, I included the wrong one... (by twiggystardust)
Need Help with a Program

I'm still pretty new to C++ and am taking a course in college for it. We have an assignment that I am kind of stumped on. I was wondering if you guys could help...
[3 replies] Last: What have you written so far? (by LB)
by xoxos
elementary OO/game objects query

i'm experienced with procedural/algorithmic programming but have stuck for years to a linear style in c++ instead of OO. so, today i have a very basic and proba...
[2 replies] Last: tyvm for the confirm and lead! (aah! herb schildt's "c++ for begin... (by xoxos)
by SeBeQ
C++11/0x/98, problem with wcs case insensitive compare

Hi! I have Code::Blocks with MinGW with G++ (tdm-1) 4.7.1 I checked option with enable C++11. I tested auto, nullptr, etc. If I use -std=c++98, -std=c...
[2 replies] Last: Those are WinAPI functions. #include <windows.h>. (by Duthomhas)
Need help with factor problem

I'm making a program that prompts a user for an int value. The value input by the user must be a multiple of 16. If it is not, I must return an error message....
[5 replies] Last: I would like to add onto FatalSleep's post and explain what the comput... (by Willchill)
by tegi00
Possible to shorten this sorting algorithm?

Resolved
[2 replies] Last: Nope we have to use a simple nested for-loop with compare and swap. No... (by tegi00)
Virtual

should I use protected virtuals instead of public virtuals ??
[1 reply] : Best practice is actually private virtuals unless the overriders are e... (by Cubbi)
the program requires to register then search it and last it release the record .