General C++ Programming - September 2014 (Page 4)

How can i unite 2 strings in array?

#include<iostream>; using namespace std; int strlen(char ); void strcat(char S1 , char S2 , int size_1, int size_2); const int SIZE = 100; const int MA...
[5 replies] Last: My blooper was pretty fundamental. (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
BMI Calculator

I'm a beginner, so take it easy on me. My problem is in my output. If you put in a full name, it crashes. Should I have used something other than string? It co...
[1 reply] : Hi, The else cannot have a condition. Make it another else if , t... (by TheIdeasMan)
Avoiding construction of object fields

I have made the following code to illustrate my problem: #pragma once #include <bitset> #include <iostream> class ConstructTest { private: std::b...
[5 replies] Last: #include <bitset> #include <string> #include <iostream> class Constr... (by JLBorges)
Odd behaviour when reading file into vector.data()

I have the following code: #include <vector> #include <fstream> #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main() { vector<strin...
[3 replies] Last: Now you're overflowing the vector's internal buffer. The size paramete... (by helios)
array's to the power

Hey all, so I am trying to make a code with one constant array and another in which I input the numbers then find a third array by doing the 1st*(second^2). ...
[2 replies] Last: yes you were absolutely right. but when I put power does that change ... (by ninjarun)
How to bubble sort data from a file?

I'm trying to write a program that will print the data of 10 records from a file and then, sort them descending to ascending by year. Here are the records: ...
[1 reply] : Have a class: class Student { string name; unsigned int year... (by n4nature)
c++ help

hi everyone im a beginner at c++ my goal here is to add all the aid together and also to use a call function besides main() heres my work, pls help thank ...
[no replies]
(!inFile.eof()) not reading last line?