UNIX/Linux Programming - December 2012 (Page 2)

pthread_create invalid arguments...

#include <stdio.h> #include <pthread.h> #include <stdlib.h> void * thread1() { while(1){ printf("Hello!!\n"); } } ...
[3 replies] Last: change the function signature to void* thread1(void*) #include <std... (by vstomar)
Using #define

Hello, I created a simple file to calculate a bisection and I had problems with the #define. I used this structure: #define __e 0.01 // define o erro ...
[6 replies] Last: Technically, __e cannot be used in a portable program, with or witho... (by Cubbi)
File Browse

Hey! I am a college student trying to impress my professor with a final project where we have to save and open files from a HDD. Instead of having the user type...
[1 reply] : In OS X the file dialog is handled by NSOpenPanel and NSSavePanel hel... (by codewalker)
mysql++ linux

how to print the result of the mysql querry in c++ myc codes are : #include<iostream> #include<mysql/mysql.h> #include<stdio.h> #define DATABASE "vobd_db" usin...
[2 replies] Last: okay okay got it thanx (by pradeep rawat)
by athila
Security Data Input in C++

Hello Everybody... I'm trying to write a code for input a int data in a security way. If the user enter with a letter, an error message could be showed. ...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main()... (by dailei)
cout does not display!

#include <stdio.h> #include <string.h> //strlen #include <stdlib.h> #include <errno.h> #include <unistd.h> //close #include <arpa/inet.h> //close #includ...
[5 replies] Last: cout << "Something" << endl; which is really the same as: cout << "... (by Stewbond)
how decoding works in this code

Hi, i have this piece of code which is decoding function for rice algorithm. which i pass as input is a binary file, which is encoded. working of encoder: th...
[no replies]
PCC-S-02016, include file pathname is too long