Windows Programming - January 2015

My Own Onscreen Keyboard

I am attempting to develop my own onscreen keyboard for Japanese Hiragana. I am OK in making the GUI for this keyboard (OK meaning capable and not skilled) and ...
[1 reply] : Actually after some time of googling I found something and will post i... (by closed account 2hfG1hU5)
string to String^ conversation

Hi people, I'm practicing Windows Phone App development and am writing a test app at the moment. I'm having issues with converting string/char or any other ...
[1 reply] : Why not just work with a Platform::String^ instead of a std::string... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
RS232 with printer

hi all, Good day. I am very new to Visual C++. How to start windows programming. And i want to communicate via serial port com(RS232) interfacing with printe...
[8 replies] Last: Good day. its Okay Jaybob66 . Thank you so much. I will also use tutor... (by sasireka)
by I14R10
Program stopped responding

I finished my program so I went to test it on other computer. And it stopped working as soon as I started it. The problem was that I put "Sleep" function inside...
[10 replies] Last: All is well that ends well. (by Computergeek01)
by I14R10
How to show updated variable to a window?

I have window running that shows one variable. I would like to increase that variable every few seconds and update it on a window. I don't know how to do it. I ...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you modoran. That worked! (by I14R10)
by Willi
Win32 API - Having more than one instance of a window

Hello guys, I have been using C++ for half a year now. Until now I have always used Java for graphical things. I have learned how to create a window, renam...
[9 replies] Last: That's the tutorial that's most often recommended around here. Note t... (by freddie1)
by net740
c++ to vb.net

I need help converting c++ code to vb.net. I don't know any c++ but am fluent in .net. here are the two i need help with: http://pastebin.com/P2LEFb5a http://...