Beginners - December 2012 (Page 13)

by rookie
Pointer/Array and Struct Problems

Hello @all, I am new to c++ so also to pointers/arrays and structs. I thought I understood them but now I've got some problems. I'm about to write an OpenGL p...
[7 replies] Last: Yeah, the last example is the pass-by-reference. The '*' simbol means ... (by S G H)
please help me !!

.zx
[no replies]
I want to program code and drawing No. 5 on the C + +

I want to program code and drawing No. 5 on the C + +
[12 replies] Last: yes thank for all I am grateful to you (by Man silence)
Search,insert,swap,delete word from string

Hi all! I am making a program to input a paragraph from the user and then finds/swap/delete/insert a word in that paragraph. I am stuck on the first stage. I ha...
[2 replies] Last: Read: http://www.mochima.com/tutorials/strings.html Paying special at... (by JLBorges)
Pure virtual function error

I have a base class with a pure virtual function, and a derived class that implements it. When I try to call this function from the sub class object, I get a me...
[11 replies] Last: [quote=newGuy23423]Though it definitely seemed to have the vibe of "Do... (by Cubbi)
Please help, returning a value

Hello, I've made a program that should find value of A. A = ap & A <= ag. Then, the program should count Y, wich is a*a + b. But the program returns the last ...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks guys (by Aurimas10)
by hasak
Password

How to type password like "******" in program ??? e.g. #include<iostream> #include<cstring> using namespace std; int main() { char a ,b ; c...
[3 replies] Last: 1_ Use a library like `ncurses' A_ Use your API (by ne555)
Program too big to fit in memory

Hi, I just made the most stupid program that converts a string from lower case to upper case. #include<iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ strin...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you!!! (by Marcos Modenesi)
by RoMo
Creating squares & triangles using for loops