Beginners - December 2012 (Page 12)

Ultra quick please.

Going to buy a laptop basically for programming and entertainment. The one that I have shortlisted has impressive features. the only point of concern is tha...
[4 replies] Last: Ok. Thanks. (by The Protostar)
Different c++s

I have been coding in Borland turbo c++ for two years. I have come across various c++ compilers like ver 4.0.0-8 and 4.3.2. What are these. i have to edit my B...
[3 replies] Last: If you was (and are) using Borland Turbo C++ compiler then it is logic... (by vlad from moscow)
by orly24
iostream unable to open

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { int i; cout << "Please enter an integer value: "; cin >> i; cout << "The value you ente...
[11 replies] Last: tnx for d help.. :D (by orly24)
by Hala
postfix calculator

hello .. am still a bit new to c++ and am teaching myself i was trying to do a postfix calculator using a strings stack the stack alone works just fine ! this i...
[2 replies] Last: ok fixed the if statment! but i dont understand why there is an extra ... (by Hala)
2D Arrays with different types

I have a problem about 2D arrays if the values are from different type that is the question http://i49.tinypic.com/sq58nm.jpg I need to use a double & integer ...
[2 replies] Last: I do not know if I couldn't understand you or I didn't make my questio... (by Ruthless)
Pointers...

I just started on pointers and I'm quite confused on this bit of code: int a = 25; int* b = &a; cout << *b << endl; I know that it's the same as int a =...
[10 replies] Last: I would have thought that using the 'p' for pointer variables, might ... (by TheIdeasMan)
by orly24
tetris game using turbo c++

I'm a begginer at the c++ and i don't know how to make a tetris game.. can anyone of you help me..?? plss.. tnx.
[no replies]
STL forward_list iterator