Beginners - December 2017 (Page 20)

by Malas
Program skips two functions in my sudoku solver.

Hey. Programming beginner here, so I might not be familiar with the lingo. I was trying to make this sudoku solver and somehow it skips over two functions. I'll...
[1 reply] : Which means that samecol and samerow is being skipped, somehow? No, ... (by cire)
by rmeade
My input all on the same line cin?

I have a weird issue I can't seem to solve I am not sure if I am overlooking something simple or if it is something else entirely. int main() { // pati...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for the help this solved my issue. (by rmeade)
searching .txt files from folders(how can i do this?)

i want to get a folder path from user then the program will find the .txt files in this folder. how can i do this?
[2 replies] Last: Here is a simple demo how to find all files in a directory. Needs C++1... (by Thomas1965)
File Will Not Open! Help ASAP

I Need Help Getting This File To Open! Please!. This project is due tonight and I cant get the file to open. I Think its a simple mistake. but I cant find it Pl...
[8 replies] Last: I got the out file to output That's good! It means: 1. you have the... (by Chervil)
Get the numbers of numbers help . Numbers is classified as a group of numbers! Help Please!

Looking for the best way to find the # of numbers when I already have the number of digits found ! Hmmm? Any help Please #include <iostream> #include <cc...
[13 replies] Last: @marqual, There is no point in presenting output that manifestly didn'... (by lastchance)
Code returns memory address instead of expected output

Here is my code: #include <iostream> #include <vector> char RandomUpperChar() { int charOne; int charTwo; int charThree; int charFour; c...
[7 replies] Last: Good on rewriting the code so that you don't have to initialize it one... (by fiji885)
Payroll Summary