Beginners - January 2014 (Page 42)

List three ways to initialize a vector with the value 42

I have this ecer List three ways to define a vector and give it ten elements, each with the value 42. Indicate whether there is a preferred way to do so and ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks guys (by closed account EwCjE3v7)
by DjZ
Need some advice.

Hi, I have already studied the basics of C++ and java but its getting frustrating as I see very little progress and I am getting bored so I love compu...
[4 replies] Last: A good website for learning is cplusplus.com, that's what i am using t... (by feare56)
Just for fun and giggles

Anyone interested in playing a crappy version of duck hunt I made? If you are, then please do! Feel free to comment and talk shit about it https://www.med...
[5 replies] Last: Sorry it isn't in the lounge ill move it soon.! Thanks to those who p... (by Hambone)
Text rpg combat system

Hello! I started learning c++ a couple of months ago and last week I decided to start with a little project: I decided to start making a text-RPG. Well, I've do...
[16 replies] Last: else if(hitGoblin == 2) { hp = showHp(hp, enemyatta... (by closed account j3Rz8vqX)
by dogon
Backtracking in a maze

Hey everyone, so essentially I have a maze that I'm trying to solve using stacks. So essentially, the maze is a two dimensional array witht he values c...
[1 reply] : In order to backtrack you need to record the history of your moves so ... (by toum)
by nap333
Help on reading from text file

Hello guys, i am totally new here and i need help. What i want to do is, to read from a text file some dates and sort them to 3 arrays(days/months/years) in ord...
[1 reply] : After reading your line from the file, you can use strtok to break it ... (by tipaye)
by binf
Help

I want to find the maximum value in a sequence that may have only negative numbers. With this code I get 0 when I am comparing only negative values... #in...