Beginners - July 2013 (Page 51)

isdigit not working as I expected

Hello all! I have a specific code question. I'm trying to ensure that the character entered is a digit. If it is a digit, the program should continue. If it...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you very much KyleMiles, vlad and Peter87, that makes sense. Ch... (by programgirl)
Code Optimization

Hi everyone. I just started learning C++ last week on my own and have gotten to just before OOP in the tutorial on this site. I decided to start doing my own li...
[7 replies] Last: Alright awesome. I am thankful you gave me all the advice and help and... (by jmorales2012)
Finding the median

I am new to programming in C++. Can somebody show me how to sort this array so I can find the median. scores = {62,70,98,71,81,99,74,80,73,88,73,72,95,71}; ...
[3 replies] Last: You might want to post the code for the functions in question. The exp... (by cire)
C++ Recursion Problem help

Program to help select the treasures so that the total value of the selected treasures is maximized Input: weight_that_you_can_carry number_of_items wei...
[3 replies] Last: Perhaps reading this will give you an idea or two: https://en.wikiped... (by cire)
merging arrays

Hey guys. i need some help with my code so i am required to 1- Write a program that performs the following: a- Declares and initializes an array a of 10 intege...
[3 replies] Last: with reverse .... #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main... (by ajuzoo)
Program doesn't operate properly

I've got a quite challenging problem here. I've made a function with the purpose of splitting number's digits by half, something like this: 123456 --> 123...
[6 replies] Last: btw, why don't you use string ? you can split them by first knowing t... (by chipp)
Understanding...

Write your question here. #include <iostream> using namespace std; void drawrectangle(int l, int h) { for(int line(0); line < h; line++) {...