Beginners - June 2012 (Page 45)

New Member (w/ Code)

I have been searching the forums for a while now and I love how much experience you guys have. Most of you seem very knowledgeable and very helpful so I decided...
[11 replies] Last: Thanks Disch. But I have recently run into a new problem with my menu ... (by Volatile Pulse)
Sorting of Vowels and consonants via Linked Lists

Hi Guyz. I've been given a task to write a program that prompts the user to input a text, and the program calculates the number of vowels & consonants, then so...
[2 replies] Last: I'm actually new to lists. Now having problems with passing strings/ch... (by Himsdlee)
Invalid operands of types 'int' and 'const char[2]' to binary 'operator<<' in main.cpp

The title explains the error I'm receiving for the code below. As I'm brand new to programming I'm hoping for, at the very least, a decent explanation of where ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the info! (n=(n-25)) was needed. (by cvicious)
GetLine(); Usage

I was given a brief introduction to the GetLine(); function in my C course, but I wasn't clearly told how to use it. Someone told me that this function does...
[1 reply] : If your teacher is talking about std::getline().. that that is definit... (by Disch)
IS file Encryption done byte by byte

hey IS file Encryption done byte by byte?
[1 reply] : Depends on the encryption method and the hardware doing it. (by Moschops)
Safe deletion of multidimensional char**

I have a multi dimensional char** array which I'm looking to safely delete without any leaks. I was doing some research and read somewhere that simply calling ...
[4 replies] Last: Brilliant, makes sense since it's a pointer to a pointer. I guess if i... (by UraniumSlug)
using find

I apologize for being vague and only posting partial code but my assignment is complete except for this one thing. I am making a program that searches a library...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks (by curtisschlepp)
by skarla
video on yt.