Beginners - June 2012 (Page 7)

by Mach
Pointers to Functions

I'm very new to c++ and use the book Introduction to C++ Programming and Graphics. Unfortunately it's riddled with typos. In particular I have a hard time figur...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks. I do still get Expected '; ' after top level declarator at... (by Mach)
by digrev
Reverse A String

hi i am doing a sample but i think something i wrong this is my code any idea please #include<conio.h> #include<iostream> using namespace std; #define...
[2 replies] Last: thank you vlad (by digrev)
Fstream.put fill section

Hello, using fstream.put can i put (fill ) same value within range like fstream test; start >>> test.seekp(0x000001FF) end >>> test.seekp(0x00000FFF) ...
[1 reply] : Bump cant find solution. (by demon64)
by dancks
passing pointers of objects to other objects?

From my last thread I had a problem with my game of getting the shooting to work. I figure an easy fix would be to simply pass a pointer of the bulletholder obj...
[5 replies] Last: bulletholder is the class I created to manage the data for bullets fir... (by dancks)
by sanu
Date format.

I am supposed to write a date into the file. let's say for 1 jan 2012, I want to write a file as 01/01/2011, how can I do that??? Pls help..
[5 replies] Last: @spaggy: THanks a lot.. indeed a great help for me.. I did try befor... (by sanu)
Import/Export

I'm going to be working on the following project tonight, and while I don't remember seeing the text about doing this, I'm assuming I can take the information o...
[4 replies] Last: I see that, I'd jump to that thread, but it seems to have never been r... (by CoryMore)
Compilation Error in online judge, no problems compiling in my computer

Why is it that when I submitted a solution to an online programming judge, I get a COMPILATION ERROR verdict. But in my computer, the code compiles without any...
[11 replies] Last: Also, I just noticed be really careful doing comparisons with floats o... (by TheIdeasMan)