Beginners - March 2013 (Page 77)

Help with a fun (simple) little project I'm working on.

Hello, This is my first post on these forums. I recently got in to programming (about two weeks ago). I'm a civil engineer major but enjoy doing a lot of ot...
[7 replies] Last: To whom it may concern: Thanks to all those who helped me. Your code w... (by Calisto iRedux)
by Handar
When looping through a string using strlen(), should the iterator be of type int or size_t?

Hello. Seeing as strlen's return type is size_t, and not int, should I have the loop's iterator be of type size_t as well? If I don't, I get the following warni...
[5 replies] Last: It's part of the standard library. http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/... (by LB)
What's wrong with this?

I'm trying to write a program so the user can enter 10 values and then the program will display the largest and smallest value. I haven't gotten to the smallest...
[5 replies] Last: And without an array: #include <iostream> #include <limits> using na... (by Chervil)
Can anyone help with a while loop?

I missed class on the days we did it and am completely lost on it. We need to modify a previous code we did and add a while loop to it. The original code is her...
[1 reply] : http://programming.msjc.edu/cpp/4Repetitionnbsp;nbsp;nbsp;.aspx#LiveTa... (by xanthian23)
Friend function and overloaded operators (1,2)

So I'm just having a super-dee-dooper fun time with overloaded operators and the friend function. I have an addressbook, and for my assignment I have to use the...
[21 replies] Last: So here we go, this is how we do this... Problem one.. 1.) Use frie... (by xanthian23)
My game need to work

When i run my game the life mechanism is supposed to appear only once at each "round" but what it do is: Enter a number other than 0: 7 Enter a number other t...
[no replies]
by fx11
fstream object and good() and while block