Beginners - March 2013 (Page 79)

don't understand vectors

This was the assignment i was give i don't understand what i am suppose to do here can anyone explain in a pseudo code method please. //Input: Get the numbers ...
[8 replies] Last: I went back and read your original post better than I did the first ti... (by atriumheart)
storing names in an array

THE PROBLEM HERE IS THAT I'M STORING STRINGS IN ARRAY. (e.g. name - names with four name values such as maria, sarah, karen, dianne). My program says no err...
[1 reply] : Where are you allocating memory for the following pointer? char *name... (by jlb)
Void fuction

Hello,I'm getting this error. 1>LINK : fatal error LNK1561: entry point must be defined. Please forgive,I am a newbie with no program talents at all. #inc...
[2 replies] Last: Thank for taking the time (by SANA4SPA)
Functions won't compile

I can't get this code to compile. There are several global variables that I want to use. I can't get the variable "count" to be recognized, thought it seems tha...
[2 replies] Last: Where should I define lowest? "count" is supposed to be global, why is... (by geharbison)
by TimZ
Function not recalculating

Below i have posted my project i have recently been assigned for a c++ class at my school. I am supposed to be able to correctly make change for a customer afte...
[1 reply] : You could put the code for printing the change in a separate function... (by vin)
why do i have to enter a extra character

vector/vector square reversing program every time i input something i have to enter a extra character after the required amount. run it and see for yourself ...
[1 reply] : Because you're reading input 11 times. You're inputting a number at ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Data Validation

How can we do data validation in bloodshed dev c++, in a if else statement?? how can we implement data validation in the program given below, data validati...
[no replies]
by Renov
NumberGuessing can't check "O".......