Beginners - May 2012 (Page 4)

by R00
Constructing a Tree

Hello I'm trying to learn how to build a tree (binary or non-binary). I found so many codes but I could not find clear explanation on the internet. If some...
[3 replies] Last: What don't you understand about the first link? (by Gaminic)
by x1222
Function comments convention?

Hello, Can anyone tell me what's the convention for adding comments describing the pre and post condition of a function? In my textbook it does the commen...
[1 reply] : Convention, regarding comments? Get real. Anyway, if you use a docume... (by Catfish2)
Read and Search a CSV file

hi. i know my question is a basic one, but i am a noob when it comes to c++. now, how do i search a csv file?. e.g. i will enter an employee id and it will retu...
[2 replies] Last: > i will enter an employee id and it will return the name and address... (by JLBorges)
Which data-type

I need to ask: Which of the data types is "large" enough to hold value worth 600billion(600,851,475,143)? Under 32-bit machine running XP SP2,Dev-Cpp
[9 replies] Last: > Code::Block with what mingw? The Nuwen build of MinGW is a good opt... (by JLBorges)
Help with a program have tired for hours cant figure this out

so here the basics of the file #include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(int argc, char *argv ) { srand (time(0)); int d...
[2 replies] Last: pls paste ur code using code tags, about ur problem you are accepting ... (by SirSmilesaLot)
Ideas for fitting arrays into my project?

For my class project I am planning on working with a math generator rpg game that includes a health and leveling system. On top of that there is an option to pi...
[1 reply] : A few random ideas: - You could allow an arbitrary number of players ... (by Zhuge)
by ortymd
LNK2019 fatal error LNK 1120

Good day, everyone. I'm writing a String class. It's major purpose is to create and modify strings of characters. Everything went well until I overloaded the ...