Beginners - November 2012 (Page 11)

I can't find the problem.

Hey everyone, I'm having to write a program that allows the user to input a certain amount of feet and Inches and then have it converted to meters and centimete...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you Chervil. That makes sense to me, I appreciate you pointing t... (by VincentVindicated)
Stumped (1,2)

I have been working on this for hours and cannot find the problem, I know it has to be something stupid. Everything displays correctly except employee 1's bene...
[20 replies] Last: Catfish, It has to do with polymorphism, ensuring that the derived cl... (by dudeman007)
by mlasa
Two small errors - Help appreciated

Hey there, I'm a C++ noob but I think I'm slowly beginning to understand it. A task I've been set asks me to put together a little program which will calculate...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the help guys, as I said I'm a total noob - not really done... (by mlasa)
Memory leak or safe?

Hello, my learning of C++ has been constantly interrupted during the years and therefore sometimes I lack that better understanding of subjects I would like to ...
[7 replies] Last: That first const doesn't do anything in this case. (by Catfish2)
Reading from file problem

Hi The task requires me to produce an application that first requests a time period from the user then proceeds to read the available journeys from a file, i...
[no replies]
Operations on numbers represented as strings

Hello everyone, I would like to make few functions that would allow me to execute mathematical operations on numbers in strings. What I would like to achi...
[1 reply] : Start with the addition. How did you learn it in school in the very ea... (by LB)
c++ classes Help

Hello Evry one :) Im new in c++ how can i print x value ?? look to the Code #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> #include <windows.h> #include <stdi...
[5 replies] Last: cbutler wrote: Change "return 0;" to "return 1". Return 0 won't re... (by cnoeval)
by tmadon