Beginners - November 2013 (Page 6)

Help, I don't know how to clear input when using getch()...

My code takes characters as _getch() , and I have an annoying problem that when the user enters multiple keys it executes every single one of them and so the p...
[4 replies] Last: Well it's more like this, the reason for the gotoxy function and the a... (by Tiger58)
Polymorphism

Hi again. I am once again having a hard time understanding the concepts in this C++ book. There's this program in the book that's supposed to demonstrate poly...
[10 replies] Last: Okay, I get it. Well, thanks again, this has been very educational. (by Explodey)
Help: Pyramid Nested Loop Pattern is inverted

The output that I need is this: ---------------------------------------------------- Enter Preferred Number: (any number from 0-9)(ex. 5) 1 1_2 ...
[3 replies] Last: thanks for the help guys....really appreciated it! =) (by JMichaelC20)
by Edevan
Problems whit queue

Hello there i am still a newbie and i really having troubles trying to understand how to make a queue, do you have some advise to build one?
[1 reply] : http://lmgtfy.com/?q=queue+data+structure It's quite fitting that you... (by Danny Toledo)
by ITR
Get multiple values from cin

Hi! I'm currently in a competition, and I'm practicing by doing some tasks from last year. I found out that they test most programs by giving an input in one si...
[12 replies] Last: Thanks, that worked, but how? the cin>> operator will extract a v... (by Chervil)
by SloPro
Loop and array - variable not being set properly

Hello, I am trying to make a simple program which will generate random numbers up to a predetermined limit and take count of how many times each number repea...
[2 replies] Last: Oh crap, I've been looking the code for over 2 hours now and I haven't... (by SloPro)
long prime