Beginners - October 2019 (Page 4)

Unique random integers (1,2)

Is there a way to generate unique random numbers using the <random> header? int a = std::uniquePRNG();
[20 replies] Last: I would be surprised if any implementations existed that didn’t use... (by George P)
password with mixed upper & lower case & special characters/ password lenght is mini 8

Write your question here. hi, i'm a beginner from the root of the tree, and i cannot solve this project for days now, help is needed. when i compile, the msg <...
[4 replies] Last: ok. Whether you do it all in one as I did or not you still need to f... (by jonnin)
structure initialization question

Hi guys. Imagine you have the following structure: ... struct product { int weight; double price; } ; what's the difference between the 2 fol...
[3 replies] Last: The thing is the syntax of the default initialization you refer on c... (by mbozzi)
Undefined Reference To Class::Function()

I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I've checked the includes and my makefile and everything seems fine... I can't find what I'm missing though. It could also ha...
[6 replies] Last: I asked around to some of my other classmates working on this assignme... (by stephcat5)
Make a function return any derived class type

I want to make a recursive descent parser, and I want to use different functions for the different kinds of grammar the parser will parse, e.g. a ParseStatement...
[1 reply] : C#: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/9808035/how-do-i-make-the-ret... (by George P)
warning: ignoring packed attribute because of unpacked non-POD field std::array

When I try to use __attribute__((packed)), the g++ would give me a warning about POD but the packing is still working (checked by gdb) as I enable the __attribu...
[no replies]
Logic question

Question : The rand() function generates values on the basis of a distribution called the normal distribution. One of the favorable properties of the normal di...