Beginners - September 2013 (Page 8)

ERROR object of abstract class type is not allowed

Complete
[8 replies] Last: Thank you, Chervil for actually explaining why and not being rude. I w... (by SlenderMan)
Issues with formula.

Hey all, I'm pretty new to C++ so hang with me. I am writing a program to calculate a car loan repayment and I am having issues with what my equation is outputt...
[1 reply] : Try double rate1 = 4.2/100 /12; (convert annual to monthly rate)... (by Chervil)
Simple question C++

Hello! I have one question with my C++ program. I would like to ask why my program prints just last text file numbers and lessons? Here's my code void SkPamoka...
[8 replies] Last: bubble sort is all i know -_- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bubble_sor... (by chipp)
Array Traversal help!!!!!!!!

I'm program a traversal array, but i got 2 errors: 1.expected unqualified-id before '{' token (line 14) 2.expected `,' or `;' before '{' token (line 14)...
[1 reply] : Hi there, on this line: void stringifyArray (int array , int size);{... (by closed account o3hC5Di1)
by watusa
ofstream writing to txt from vector

I'm so lost in my programming class. I'm trying to output vector to a text file but can't seem to get it to compile. Am I missing something? The empFile i...
[4 replies] Last: Hi there, The problem is not in using a vector, that's fine. It's you... (by closed account o3hC5Di1)
by luczah
Setting Variables equal to Words

I'm writing a program that spits out a 4 band color code based off a users imputed resistance. What I'm struggling with is how to set color phrases to variables...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for your help. I actually figured out my mistake and did it a d... (by luczah)
How to Store a Hashed Value

Hash functions and tables are a bit confusing. I'm trying to understand how to store a string as a hashed value into an array with a max of 7 elements, and outp...