General C++ Programming - April 2014 (Page 4)

Pointers (Average Median)

Hi, this is the exercise: write a program that can be used to gather statistical data about the number of movies college students see in a month. The program s...
[1 reply] : sARRAY = *sARRAYptr; movAVG(&sARRAY, sNUM); movMED(&sARRAY, sNUM); ... (by codewalker)
by bonita
object type method return

hi guys i am new to c++ and trying to learn. for instance. i have a struct and method.I am trying to learn what i can do with the method if i define the return ...
[2 replies] Last: thank you that was really helpful (by bonita)
Receipt printer?

I am just wondering if their are certain receipt printers out their that install drivers similar to normal printers so you can easily print a receipt off them w...
[1 reply] : yes there are, e.g TYSOO printers from fametech. They have drivers wit... (by anmol2701)
2-Dim array

I want to write a program to read in 15 integers from the user, and then store them in a 5x3 array, and print out the numbers as a 3x5 array.
[7 replies] Last: Swap all 5's and 3's around. (by closed account j3Rz8vqX)
Help With Game

I've been stuck on this problem for like an hour and am desperate :( an its due tomorrow. I'm working on the game of Nim and this is my code so far. #includ...
[6 replies] Last: Well what exactly are you trying to do? If you want to increment i unt... (by giblit)
Game slow down from drawing player

I've been making a shooter game and have just added sprites for players. After I added drawing the players, the game has been sorta slow and sometimes takes 5-1...
[no replies]
2d Array Issues

I'm working with SDL...but this issue/question doesn't need knowledge of it. I'm working on a tetris game with a 2d array that contains bool values of wheth...
[5 replies] Last: However, since it's an array shouldn't it not contain any values? (As... (by xismn)
by Irhcsa
Simple Questions