General C++ Programming - August 2012 (Page 3)

Creating a Key Logger

I know this title will immediately get the attention of admins and such but I would really really really like to assure everyone that the intentions of this are...
[11 replies] Last: @ModShop, I wish that was a real link :( (by ResidentBiscuit)
by Penx
Bubblesort error

I have some homework where I have to use Bubblesort to arrange 500 randomly generated numbers. (In code only 10 until it works). But on line 55 I am getting an ...
[6 replies] Last: You should take a look at comb sort, lots of fun to be had with comb s... (by Zephilinox)
Two questions about input

My first question relates to the endl manipulator, which writes a newline character to the output and flushes the buffer . What does flushing the buffer mea...
[6 replies] Last: Okay, I understand, thanks. (by Flurite)
Declare pointers to strings

Hi, I'm a first year programmer in college and I'm in progress on a worksheet for my data structure class. The question says to declare a pointer variable calle...
[3 replies] Last: That is precisely the right response (by Script Coder)
How do I replace a word from a .txt file?

I'm trying to make a program that will find a certain word from a text file, then replace that word with something else. Currently, I'm outputting the result in...
[3 replies] Last: #include <string> std::string replace_substrings( std::string str, ... (by JLBorges)
WMI and Variables

I am struggling to find an answer to this one and i am wondering if any of you can help me: When accessing WMI in C++ you would normally go something like this...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <windows.h> int main(... (by JLBorges)
Pointer in c/C++

Hi to everyone, I have very basic doubt in Pointer. I have declared a variable like this int **value; Book Definition: value = &anotherp...
[1 reply] : Your example contains an error. It is not obligatory that sizeof( int ... (by vlad from moscow)
by vw4x4