General C++ Programming - December 2012 (Page 38)

by ch01
Killing C++11 threads

Hi all, i have been trying to find out how to terminate a c++11 thread from executing. Any kind of help would be highly appreciated. thank you.
[1 reply] : There are no means provided in C++11 to forcibly terminate a thread. ... (by Cubbi)
Regarding files streams

Is there anything wrong with the following piece of code? I have one original file at some location. I copy it's contents excluding the blank lines to some tem...
[12 replies] Last: @Cubbi, Yes it worked. Thank you. (by vinaynaikwad)
by gghf
question about the FizzBuzz test

Hi, I am a new programmer and I found out about a somewhat funny test they give people for jobs that a lot of programmers end up failing. You have all probably ...
[3 replies] Last: The main reason being printf is C, cout didn't exist. You should be f... (by Hippogriff)
Trying to get this assignment completed Thanks in advance

I need to build a C++ function that forces the processor to multiply using the shift‐add. The multiplication code must be done in assembly, but I can use the...
[no replies]
by Prog24
Simple Class Problem

I had this program using a struct but now I have to write it using a class and it must contain atleast one Constructor and one Destructor. Ive read both of the ...
[5 replies] Last: Ok Ive got that fixed. Would you be able to explain to me how constru... (by Prog24)
by Lgodio
Referencing arrays initialized within a class

The following code compiles ok under g++ 4.6.3, but won't execute . Can anyone explain why ?? class Workspace { public: int n ; double **x1, *y1 ;...
[no replies]
Constant iterator through a set

This is probably really obvious, but im at a loss. So I have to iterate with a constant iterator through a set of objects to display them, but I am getting e...
[2 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/articles/40071/#msg216270 (by ne555)
by Balrog
Multiple File Inclusion